Çerez Örnek

The Department of American Culture and Literature was established under the leadership of Prof. Dr. Seçkin Ergin in 1992 in response to Turkey’s growing need for education that conforms to international standards. The department, which started accepting students in the same year, established its staff in a short period and graduated its first students in 1996.

Until this day several academicians such as Prof. Dr. Seçkin ERGİN, Dr. Nilgün Anadolu OKUR, Prof. Dr. Ayşe Lahur KIRTUNÇ, Dr. Tuna İNCESULU, Dr. Seçil SARAÇLI, Dr. Aycan ÇETİN, Dr. Murat GÖÇ ve Araş. Gör. Asila ERTEKİN (ÖYP) have worked at our department in different dates and periods.

In addition, academicians who came from various universities in USA within Fulbright Program and worked at our department are listed below:

  • Doç. Dr. Nikki Lynn Marie Brown (2018-2019)
  • Prof. Dr. Lois Helmbold (2011-2012)
  • Prof. Dr. Patrick Allen Sr. Folk (2007-2008)
  • Prof. Dr. Robert Cardullo (2006-2007)
  • Prof. Dr. Kevin McNamara (2005-2006)
  • Prof. Dr. David R. Bradt (2002-2003)
  • Prof. Dr. Pete Remington (1996-1997)
  • Prof. Dr. Christopher Zinn (1993-1994)

Our department at its 27th year continues education with undergraduate, master and PhD programs. Academicians who are actively working in the department are Prof. Dr. Atilla SİLKÜ (Head of the Department), Dr. Murat ERDEM (Assistant Head of Department), Dr. Esra ÖZTARHAN, Dr. Nesrin YAVAŞ, Dr. Özlem GÜMÜŞÇUBUK, Dr. Asya ALTUĞ, Dr. Melis ERKAL, Dr. Yonca DENİZARSLANI, Dr. Firuze GÜZEL, Dr. Olena BOYLU and Uğur Yılmaz (MA).




Ege Üniversitesi